Europe needs your talent.

Calling all Community Design owners! The EUIPO wants to help you shape the future of European Design.

Apply now to win one of the 2023 DesignEuropa awards!

After three successful editions (with winners including big brands Philips, Siemens, Alessi; small companies Relio², Marcus Pedersen, Caimi Brevetti; and world famous designers Hartmut Esslinger, Giorgetto Giugiaro, André Ricard) the EUIPO has launched the fourth edition of the DesignEuropa Awards.

The awards celebrate excellence in design. They represent a unique opportunity for companies and designers to promote their products to a wide European audience for free.

The awards are open to individuals and companies of all sizes that own a Registered Community Design with the EUIPO.

Enter now to join the top designs on the podium!

Just click the ‘Apply Now’ button below to complete the online form in a couple of minutes. There is no cost at the time you apply or even if you win. You can apply with your own design, nominate your favourite design from another company or nominate a designer for the Lifetime Achievement category.

You can submit your application or nomination in three categories*:

  • The Industry Award
  • The Small and Emerging Companies Award
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award


You create great design. We showcase it.

Do you know any other outstanding design-based companies or designers? Make sure they know about the DesignEuropa Awards 2023!

The Awards ceremony will take place in Berlin, Germany in September 2023.

All travel and accommodation costs for the finalists will be covered.

For more information, rules and eligibility, visit the DesignEuropa Awards website:


 DesignEuropa Awards Team